[Top][All Lists]

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: [Bug-gnubg] Is rollout info saved when position is saved?

From: Jim Segrave
Subject: Re: [Bug-gnubg] Is rollout info saved when position is saved?
Date: Tue, 31 Dec 2002 01:17:32 +0100
User-agent: Mutt/

On Tue 31 Dec 2002 (00:57 +0100), Øystein Johansen wrote:
> > Just to be clear
> > This was a single position I set up and not from any session.
> > The option to analyse move is greyed out?
> > What am I doing wrong?
> Ahhh...
> I'm typing without thinking.
> > Basically I want to set up a single position roll it out
> > and save it so that I can look at the rollout data in future.
> > How is that done?
> I can see the problem now. I was trying this myself. You actually have to 
> make 
> a move first, and then select Analyse->Analyse Move. I can see your 
> confusion. 
> Other developers: Should we do something about this?
I think a copy button on the rollout results window would be a good
thing to have. Then a rollout from hints could be saved.

Jim Segrave           address@hidden

reply via email to

[Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread]