[Top][All Lists]

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[Bug-gnubg] illegal move

From: Alexander Hanhikoski
Subject: [Bug-gnubg] illegal move
Date: Mon, 7 Sep 2009 22:34:44 +0300

Wikipedia has quite good article on the rules of Backgammon. SeeĀ http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Backgammon#Movement. You can also see if there's translation in your native language. (My guess is you speak Spanish, see hereĀ http://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Backgammon)

The important line for this particular position is: "For any roll, if a player can move both dice, that player is compelled to do so.". So your suggestion uses only the 3 for the move while there's a possibility to use both, 3 and 5, so you are forced by the rules to make the move that uses both dice.


alberto wrote:

ok I try now to explain what my cuestion is, my english is not the
In the match that I sent you can see that the dice are 5 and 3, so now I
want to play the 3 with one of the chips in my home area and thus I lose
the chance to move the 5. I don't have to open my two chips at the home
of my adversary that is what the gnubg thinks.
If I'm wrong tell me it would be nice.

Best regards,


reply via email to

[Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread]