The important line for this particular position is: "For any roll, if a player can move both dice, that player is compelled to do so.". So your suggestion uses only the 3 for the move while there's a possibility to use both, 3 and 5, so you are forced by the rules to make the move that uses both dice.
ok I try now to explain what my cuestion is, my english is not the
In the match that I sent you can see that the dice are 5 and 3, so now I
want to play the 3 with one of the chips in my home area and thus I lose
the chance to move the 5. I don't have to open my two chips at the home
of my adversary that is what the gnubg thinks.
If I'm wrong tell me it would be nice.