[Top][All Lists]

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: A problem with octave.org

From: Richard Crozier
Subject: Re: A problem with octave.org
Date: Thu, 21 Nov 2013 09:15:21 +0000
User-agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 5.1; rv:16.0) Gecko/20121010 Thunderbird/16.0.1

On 20/11/2013 21:38, Michael D. Godfrey wrote:
I noticed as of yesterday that in our local internet
service area (NY) as provided by Optimum the following DNS
resolutions are being made:

octave.org and www.octave.org  resolve to:
This is a site which pretends to be Octave.  I complained
but also put the correct addresses in my hosts tables.

In any case, if someone complains that octave.org seems to
be broken, this could be a cause.

Since there is no real control over DNS servers it is hard
to guess how to get this fixed.  It will likely go away by itself


FYI I currently see the same thing from Edinburgh in the UK.


The University of Edinburgh is a charitable body, registered in
Scotland, with registration number SC005336.

reply via email to

[Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread]