[Top][All Lists]

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[Axiom-developer] [Fwd: ITP 2010 - Third Call for Papers]

From: Tim Daly
Subject: [Axiom-developer] [Fwd: ITP 2010 - Third Call for Papers]
Date: Tue, 29 Dec 2009 11:18:14 -0500
User-agent: Thunderbird (Windows/20090302)

-------- Original Message --------
Subject:        ITP 2010 - Third Call for Papers
Date:   Tue, 29 Dec 2009 07:37:36 -0600
From:   Matt Kaufmann <address@hidden>
To:     address@hidden

                         Call for Papers
       ITP 2010: Conference on Interactive Theorem Proving
               11-14 July 2010, Edinburgh, Scotland


ITP brings together researchers working in all areas of interactive
theorem proving.  It combines the communities of two venerable
meetings: the TPHOLs conference and the ACL2 workshop.  The inaugural
meeting of ITP will be held on 11-14 July 2010 in Edinburgh, Scotland,
as part of the Federated Logic Conference (FLoC, 9-21 July 2010),
co-located with the other FLoC conferences (CAV, ICLP, IJCAR, LICS,
RTA, SAT) and workshops.

The program committee welcomes submissions on all aspects of
interactive theorem proving and its applications.  Examples of typical
topics include formal aspects of hardware or software (specification,
verification, semantics, synthesis, refinement, compilation, etc.);
formalization of significant bodies of mathematics; advances in
theorem prover technology (automation, decision procedures, induction,
combinations of systems and tools, etc.); other topics including those
relating to user interfaces, education, comparisons of systems, and
mechanizable logics; and concise and elegant worked examples ("Proof

Submission details:

All papers must be submitted electronically, via EasyChair:

Papers may be no longer than 16 pages and are to be submitted in PDF
using the Springer "llncs" format.  Instructions may be found at
with Latex source file typeinst.tex in the same directory.
Submissions must describe original unpublished work not submitted for
publication elsewhere, presented in a way that users of other systems
can understand.  The proceedings will be published as a volume in the
Lecture Notes in Computer Science series and will be available to
participants at the conference.

In addition to regular submissions, described above, there will be a
"rough diamonds" section.  Rough diamond submissions are limited to
four pages and may consist of an extended abstract.  They will be
refereed: they will be expected to present innovative and promising
ideas, possibly in an early form and without supporting evidence.
Accepted diamonds will be published in the main proceedings.  They
will be presented at the conference venue in a poster session.

Authors of accepted papers are expected to present their papers at the
conference, and will be required to sign copyright release forms. All submissions must be written in English.

Important dates (midnight GMT):

Abstract submission deadline:         15 January 2010
Paper submission deadline:            22 January 2010
Notification of paper decisions:        15 March 2010
Camera-ready papers due from authors:    9 April 2010
Conference dates:                     11-14 July 2010

Web page:

Conference co-chairs:

Matt Kaufmann, University of Texas at Austin, USA
Larry Paulson, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom

Program Committee:

Thorsten Altenkirch, Nottingham University, United Kingdom
David Aspinall, Edinburgh University, United Kingdom
Jeremy Avigad, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Gilles Barthe, IMDEA, Spain
Jens Brandt, University of Kaiserslautern, Germany
Thierry Coquand, Chalmers University, Sweden
Ruben Gamboa, University of Wyoming, USA
Georges Gonthier, Microsoft Research, United Kingdom
David Greve, Rockwell Collins Inc., USA
Elsa Gunter, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
John Harrison, Intel Corporation, USA
Joe Hurd, Galois Inc., USA
Matt Kaufmann, University of Texas at Austin, USA
Gerwin Klein, NICTA, Australia
Xavier Leroy, INRIA, France
Assia Mahboubi, INRIA, France
Panagiotis Manolios, Northeastern University, USA
John Matthews, Galois Inc., USA
J Moore, University of Texas at Austin, USA
Cesar Munoz, NASA, USA
Tobias Nipkow, TU Muenchen, Germany
Michael Norrish, NICTA, Australia
David Pichardie, INRIA Rennes, France
Brigitte Pientka, McGill University, Canada
Lee Pike, Galois Inc., USA
Sandip Ray, University of Texas at Austin, USA
Jose Luis Ruiz-Reina, Universidad de Sevilla, Spain
Larry Paulson, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
David Russinoff, Advanced Micro Devices Inc., USA
Peter Sewell, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
Konrad Slind, Rockwell Collins Inc., USA
Sofiene Tahar, Concordia University, Canada
Christian Urban, TU Muenchen, Germany

Workshop Chair:

Michael Norrish, NICTA, Australia

Local Arrangements:

David Aspinall, Edinburgh University, United Kingdom

reply via email to

[Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread]