bug-gnu-emacs
[Top][All Lists]
Advanced

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

bug#20606: Fwd: bug#20414: Fwd: lunar.el


From: Nicholas Strauss
Subject: bug#20606: Fwd: bug#20414: Fwd: lunar.el
Date: Mon, 18 May 2015 11:20:10 -0700

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Nicholas Strauss <address@hidden>
Date: Mon, May 18, 2015 at 10:59 AM
Subject: Re: bug#20414: Fwd: lunar.el
To: Glenn Morris <address@hidden>


Hi Glenn,

You are right. I have a bug. Two conditions must be met -- the lunar
latitude must be near 0 AND the phase must be full e.g. longitude.

Code should read,
   (if (or (= phase 0)
            (= phase 2))
        (cond ((< moon-lat 2.42600766e-1)
               (concat "** " phase-name " Eclipse **"))
              ((< moon-lat 0.37)
               (concat "** " phase-name " Eclipse possible **"))
              (t
               "")
              )
      "")
    )
I will send a new patch/diff file.

Here is new listing:
Saturday, April 4, 2015: Full Moon 5:04am (PDT) ** Lunar Eclipse **
Saturday, April 11, 2015: Last Quarter Moon 8:50pm (PDT)
Saturday, April 18, 2015: New Moon 11:59am (PDT) ** Solar Eclipse possible **
Saturday, April 25, 2015: First Quarter Moon 4:57pm (PDT)
Sunday, May 3, 2015: Full Moon 8:41pm (PDT)
Monday, May 11, 2015: Last Quarter Moon 3:42am (PDT)
Sunday, May 17, 2015: New Moon 9:16pm (PDT)
Monday, May 25, 2015: First Quarter Moon 10:21am (PDT)
Tuesday, June 2, 2015: Full Moon 9:18am (PDT)
Tuesday, June 9, 2015: Last Quarter Moon 8:48am (PDT)
Tuesday, June 16, 2015: New Moon 7:08am (PDT)
Wednesday, June 24, 2015: First Quarter Moon 4:04am (PDT)
Wednesday, July 1, 2015: Full Moon 7:18pm (PDT)
Wednesday, July 8, 2015: Last Quarter Moon 1:31pm (PDT)
Wednesday, July 15, 2015: New Moon 6:26pm (PDT)
Thursday, July 23, 2015: First Quarter Moon 9:05pm (PDT)
Friday, July 31, 2015: Full Moon 3:41am (PDT)
Thursday, August 6, 2015: Last Quarter Moon 7:10pm (PDT)
Friday, August 14, 2015: New Moon 7:55am (PDT)
Saturday, August 22, 2015: First Quarter Moon 12:32pm (PDT)
Saturday, August 29, 2015: Full Moon 11:33am (PDT)
Saturday, September 5, 2015: Last Quarter Moon 3:01am (PDT)
Saturday, September 12, 2015: New Moon 11:43pm (PDT) ** Solar Eclipse **
Monday, September 21, 2015: First Quarter Moon 2:00am (PDT)
Sunday, September 27, 2015: Full Moon 7:48pm (PDT) ** Lunar Eclipse **
Sunday, October 4, 2015: Last Quarter Moon 2:12pm (PDT)
Monday, October 12, 2015: New Moon 5:07pm (PDT)
Tuesday, October 20, 2015: First Quarter Moon 1:32pm (PDT)
Tuesday, October 27, 2015: Full Moon 5:02am (PDT)
Tuesday, November 3, 2015: Last Quarter Moon 4:29am (PST)

Nick

On Mon, May 18, 2015 at 12:01 AM, Glenn Morris <address@hidden> wrote:
>
> Thanks for this.
> What's the difference between "eclipse" and "eclipse possible"?
>
> It predicts eclipses when the moon is quarter-full, which seems wrong?
>
> Tuesday, June 9, 2015: Last Quarter Moon 8:48am (PDT) **  Eclipse possible **
> Tuesday, June 16, 2015: New Moon 7:08am (PDT)
> Wednesday, June 24, 2015: First Quarter Moon 4:04am (PDT) **  Eclipse **

Attachment: lunar.el-patch
Description: Binary data


reply via email to

[Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread]