bug-gnu-emacs
[Top][All Lists]
Advanced

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

bug#24291: 25.1; display-time-world seems to ignore zoneinfo-style-world


From: Eli Zaretskii
Subject: bug#24291: 25.1; display-time-world seems to ignore zoneinfo-style-world-list when display-time-mode is t
Date: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 17:43:29 +0300

> From: address@hidden (N. Jackson)
> Date: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 08:50:53 -0300
> 
> 0. emacs -Q
> 
> 1. Enter the following elisp in *scratch*:
> 
>   (custom-set-variables
>    '(display-time-mode t)
>    '(zoneinfo-style-world-list
>      (quote
>       (("Etc/UTC" "Universal Time")
>        ("AST4ADT" "Atlantic Time")
>        ("EST5EDT" "Eastern Time")
>        ("Europe/London" "London")
>        ("Asia/Tokyo" "Tokyo")))))
> 
> 2. `C-x C-e' (eval-last-sexp) to run it
> 
> 3. `M-x display-time-world'
> 
> Observed result:
> 
>   Seattle   Tuesday 23 August 04:22 PDT
>   New York  Tuesday 23 August 07:22 EDT
>   London    Tuesday 23 August 12:22 BST
>   Paris     Tuesday 23 August 13:22 CEST
>   Bangalore Tuesday 23 August 16:52 IST
>   Tokyo     Tuesday 23 August 20:22 JST
> 
> Expected result:
> 
>   Universal Time Tuesday 23 August 11:24 UTC
>   Atlantic Time  Tuesday 23 August 08:24 ADT
>   Eastern Time   Tuesday 23 August 07:24 EDT
>   London         Tuesday 23 August 12:24 BST
>   Tokyo          Tuesday 23 August 20:24 JST

You need to set zoneinfo-style-world-list before time.el is loaded.





reply via email to

[Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread]