|Subject:||bug#49570: 28.0.50; url-http proxy connection-wait|
|Date:||Wed, 21 Jul 2021 13:11:18 +0000|
If pruning loses data it shouldn't be enabled by default in all checkouts, e.g. if a branch is accidentally deleted by someone else then simply fetching shouldn't propagate that deletion for others. So IMO the developer should decide when and how to enable this. (Unless I've misunderstood something.)
Pruning a branch does not lose data AFAIK, it only removes the pointer to the last commit of that branch.
|[Prev in Thread]||Current Thread||[Next in Thread]|