[Top][All Lists]

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: [Bug-gnubg] bug

From: Myshkin LeVine
Subject: Re: [Bug-gnubg] bug
Date: Fri, 06 Sep 2013 07:14:55 -0400

Hi Mark,
You really need to provide more information before anybody can try to figure out what may be wrong. First of all, was this during a match or in a money session? I ask because if you were playing a money session and the Jacoby Rule was enabled, then the proper resignation value would be one point because in your screenshot the cube is still centered. With the Jacoby Rule in effect, gammons and backgammons only count extra if the cube has already been turned. Please check the setting of the Jacoby Rule. It is located at Settings-->Options-->Cube panel, the checkbox labeled "Use Jacoby rule". If that is enabled, then you have your answer. If it is not enabled then someone else will have to help because that's all I can think off that could be causing your situation.
Take care,
         Myshkin LeVine

On September 5, Mark R. Allen wrote:

The program resigned at this point (see screenshot) and generously gave me 1 point. If gnubg rolled a 1-1, 1-2, 1-3, etc. instead of resigning and I rolled any double on my next turn, I would have won the game with two points. What's up with that?

Mark A.

reply via email to

[Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread]