[Top][All Lists]

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: Relicensing of modules for libposix branch

From: Jim Meyering
Subject: Re: Relicensing of modules for libposix branch
Date: Wed, 04 May 2011 13:10:45 +0200

Reuben Thomas wrote:

> Sorry for the confusion. I shall start a new thread.
> Bruno & Jim, at least, you've both written several replies to earlier
> messages which I have little hope of collating in a sane amount of
> time, so I'd be most grateful if you could just reply once, here.
> On 4 May 2011 10:14, Reuben Thomas <address@hidden> wrote:
>> $ ls
>> */{acosl,asinl,atanl,cosl,expl,logl,sinl,sqrtl,tanl,isfinite,tmpfile,fflush,futimens,nanosleep,getgroups,tzset,strtoimax,strtoumax}.*
>> |xargs git log --pretty=format:%aN |sort |uniq -c
> So far, I think the list is definitely down to:
>>     54 Bruno Haible
>>      1 Derek R. Price
>>     34 Eric Blake
>>     67 Jim Meyering
>>      1 Paolo Bonzini
>>     39 Paul Eggert
>>      1 Ralf Wildenhues
>>      1 Simon Josefsson
> as Ben Pfaff already gave blanket permission. Others have given
> permission for at least some modules, but may need to extend it.

Those are all relatively small and library-like,
so fine with me to make them LGPL.

reply via email to

[Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread]