[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
bug#25080: When removing a user, 'guix system reconfigure' does not remo
bug#25080: When removing a user, 'guix system reconfigure' does not remove the user's home directory
Thu, 01 Dec 2016 03:40:23 -0800
Gnus/5.13 (Gnus v5.13) Emacs/25.1 (gnu/linux)
Mark H Weaver <address@hidden> writes:
> Chris Marusich <address@hidden> writes:
>> If you add a user to your operating system configuration file,
>> reconfigure, remove the user, and reconfigure again, then the user's
>> home directory will remain. I expected it to be deleted when I
>> reconfigured the second time.
>> Is this expected behavior?
> I think (hope?) so. If I accidentally made a mistake in my system
> configuration and it resulted in the deletion of my home directory, I
> would be *very* angry and probably never trust GuixSD again.
Yeah, I think you're right. Not deleting the directory automatically is
the safe thing to do. Thanks for confirming the behavior is expected.
This bug report can be closed now.
Description: PGP signature