qemu-devel
[Top][All Lists]
Advanced

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: [PATCH v4 1/4] tpm: mark correct memory region range dirty when clea


From: Peter Xu
Subject: Re: [PATCH v4 1/4] tpm: mark correct memory region range dirty when clearing RAM
Date: Tue, 27 Jul 2021 11:46:46 -0400

On Tue, Jul 27, 2021 at 10:25:42AM +0200, David Hildenbrand wrote:
> We might not start at the beginning of the memory region. Let's
> calculate the offset into the memory region via the difference in the
> host addresses.
> 
> Acked-by: Stefan Berger <stefanb@linux.ibm.com>
> Fixes: ffab1be70692 ("tpm: clear RAM when "memory overwrite" requested")
> Cc: Marc-André Lureau <marcandre.lureau@redhat.com>
> Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
> Cc: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>
> Cc: Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>
> Cc: Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>
> Cc: Dr. David Alan Gilbert <dgilbert@redhat.com>
> Cc: Igor Mammedov <imammedo@redhat.com>
> Cc: Claudio Fontana <cfontana@suse.de>
> Cc: Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>
> Cc: "Alex Bennée" <alex.bennee@linaro.org>
> Cc: Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com>
> Cc: Laurent Vivier <lvivier@redhat.com>
> Cc: Stefan Berger <stefanb@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> Signed-off-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>

Reviewed-by: Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com>

-- 
Peter Xu




reply via email to

[Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread]